Snuff – Slipknot

.

Snuff – Slipknot

.

sol sol sol sol sol fa# mi re mi /Bury all your secrets in my skin

sol sol sol sol sol fa# mi /Come away with innocence,

mi mi mi re mi / and leave me with my sins

mi sol sol sol sol sol fa# mi re mi /The air around me still feels like a cage

mi sol sol sol sol sol fa# mi /And love is just a camouflage

mi mi mi re mi /for what resembles rage again…

.

Refrão:

si si si si si si la la / So if you love me, let me go

fa# la la sol fa# si si / And run away before I know

fa# sol sol sol sol fa# fa# /My heart is just too dark to care

fa# sol sol fa# mi sol sol / I can’t destroy what isn’t there

si si si si si si la la / Deliver me into my Fate

fa# la la sol fa# si si /If I’m alone I cannot hate

fa# sol sol sol sol sol fa# fa# / I don’t deserve to have you…

sol / huum

sol sol sol sol sol sol sol DO / my smile was taken long ago

DO DO DO DO DO DO sib sib / If I can change I hope I never know

.

sol sol sol sol sol fa# mi re mi / I still press your letters to my lips

sol sol sol sol sol fa# mi / And cherish them in parts of me

mi mi mi re mi / that savor every kiss

mi sol sol sol sol sol fa# mi re mi / I couldn’t face a life without your light

mi sol sol sol sol sol fa# mi / But all of that was ripped apart…

mi mi mi re mi / when you refused to fight.

.

si si si si si si la la / So save your breath, I will not hear

fa# la la sol fa# si si / I think I made it very clear

fa# sol sol sol sol fa# fa# / You couldn’t hate enough to love

fa# sol sol fa# mi sol sol / Is that supposed to be enough?

si si si si si si la la / I only wish you weren’t my friend

fa# la la sol fa# si si / Then I could hurt you in the end

fa# sol sol sol sol sol fa# fa# / I never claimed to be a Saint…

sol / huum

sol sol sol sol sol sol sol DO / my own was banished long ago

DO DO DO DO DO DO sib sib / It took the Death of Hope to let you go

.

si si si si si si la la / So break yourself against my stones

fa# la la sol fa# si si / And spit your pity in my soul

fa# sol sol sol sol fa# fa# / You never needed any help

fa# sol sol fa# mi sol sol / You sold me out to save yourself

si si si si si si la la / And I won’t listen to your shame

fa# la la sol fa# si si / You ran away – You’re all the same

fa# sol sol sol sol sol fa# fa# / Angels lie to keep control…

sol / huum

sol sol sol sol sol sol sol DO / my love was punished long ago

DO DO DO DO DO DO sib sib / If you still care, don’t ever let me know

DO DO DO DO DO DO sib sib / If you still care, don’t ever let me know…

.

Obs.: As notas maiúsculas são agudas.

.

Deixe uma Resposta

