If I Die Young – The Band Perry

.

If I Die Young – The Band Perry

.

MI SOL# MI DO# FA# MI DO# si/If I die young bury me in satin

SOL# FA# FA# FA# si FA# SOL# LA SOL# SOL#/Lay me down on a bed of roses

SOL# SOL# FA# MI FA# MI SOL# MI/Sink me in the river at dawn

SOL# LA SOL# FA# SOL# FA# FA# FA# FA# FA# SOL FA# MI/Send me away with the words of a love song

SOL# MI DO# si/oh oh oh oh

MI SOL# FA# FA# FA# MI/I’ll shine down on my mother

MI FA# SOL# FA# MI DO si/ Lord make me a rainbow,

si SOL# SOL# FA# MI FA# FA# si/ She’ll know I’m safe with you when she

FA# FA# SOL# SOL# LA SOL# SOL# SOL#/Stands under my colors, oh and

MI SOL# SOL# SOL# SOL# SOL# SOL# FA# FA# MI MI DO si/ Life ain’t always what you think it ought to be no

FA# FA# MI FA# FA# FA# FA# FA# SOL# FA# MI/ Ain’t even grey, but she buries her baby

DO# SOL# MI si si SOL# FA# FA#/ I’ve had just enough time

MI SOL# FA# MI MI si si DO# si/ The sharp knife of a short life, well

.

MI SOL# MI DO# FA# MI DO# si/If I die young bury me in satin

SOL# FA# FA# FA# si FA# SOL# LA SOL# SOL#/ Lay me down on a bed of roses

SOL# SOL# FA# MI FA# MI SOL# MI/ Sink me in the river at dawn

SOL# LA SOL# FA# SOL# FA# FA# FA# FA# FA# SOL FA# MI/ Send me away with the words of a love song

DO# SOL# MI si si SOL# FA# FA#/ The sharp knife of a short life, well

MI SOL# FA# MI MI si si DO# si/ I’ve had just enough time

si FA# SOL# FA# MI MI/ And I’ll be wearing white

MI MI FA# FA# FA# MI MI DO#/when I come into your
kingdom

si DO# RE# RE# DO# RE# RE# DO# RE# RE# FA# FA# MI/I’m as green as the ring on my little cold finger

MI SOL# SOL# SOL# SOL# SOL# SOL# FA# FA# MI MI/I’ve never known the lovin’ of a man

MI MI MI FA# FA# FA# FA# FA# FA# FA# SOL# LA SOL#/But it sure felt nice when he was holding my hand

SOL# FA# SOL# FA# MI MI MI/ There’s a boy here in town says he’ll love me forever

MI FA# FA# MI DO# si/ Who would have thought forever could be severed by

RE# RE# RE# RE# RE# MI MI/ The sharp knife of a short life, well

MI MI FA# FA# SOL#/ I’ve had just enough time

(….)

SOL# MI DO# si/Oh oh oh oh

FA# FA# SOL# FA# MI MI/ The ballad of a dove

MI DO# MI DO# DO# MI/Go with peace and love

FA# FA# FA# MI MI si si SOL# FA# FA# MI/ Gather up your tears, keep ‘em in your pocket

RE# RE# RE# RE# RE# RE# RE#/ Save them for a time when your

RE# MI MI FA# FA# SOL# MI/ Really gonna need ’em oh

DO# SOL# MI si si SOL# FA# FA# MI RE# MI/ The sharp knife of a short life, well

si SOL# SOL# MI MI DO# si RE# DO# si/ I’ve had just enough time

si DO# si si FA# MI si SOL# MI MI DO# si/ So put on your best boys and I’ll wear my pearl

.

Obs: As notas maiúsculas são agudas.

.

Deixe uma Resposta

