For The Love of a Daughter – Demi Lovato

.

For The Love of a Daughter – Demi Lovato

.

mi fa# fa# / Four years old

fa# fa# fa# fa# mi re re SI / With my back to the door

mi fa# fa# fa# / All I could hear

fa# fa# fa# mi re mi / Was the family war

re mi fa# fa# / Your selfish hands

re re fa# mi re mi re si / Always expecting more

re fa# fa# fa# / Am I your child

re re mi mi re re re / Or just a charity award

.

mi mi re mi re mi mi / You have a hollowed out heart

mi re mi fa# mi re SI / But it’s heavy in your chest

mi mi mi mi re mi re mi fa# mi SI / I try so hard to fight it but it’s hopeless

sol la fa# / Hopeless

re sol la fa# mi re mi / You’re hopeless

.

Refrão:

sol la fa# la / Oh father,

la fa# mi re / please father

re re la la fa# mi mi / I’d love to leave you alone

mi re sol fa# re re / But I can’t let you go

sol la fa# la / Oh father,

do# do# re / please father

re la la fa# mi / Put the bottle down

mi re mi fa# mi re mi mi fa# / For the love of a daughter

mi fa# / Oh

.

re mi fa fa# / It’s been five years

fa# fa# mi re re SI / Since we spoke last

SI SI mi fa# fa# mi re mi fa# / And you can’t take back

re la re re re mi / What we never had

re do# re / Oh

mi fa# mi re mi re mi fa# / I can be manipulated

fa# fa# do# SI SI do# re / Only so many times

re re re re re la fa# / Before even “I love you”

fa# fa# mi re SI re SI / Starts to sound like a lie

.

mi mi re mi re mi mi / You have a hollowed out heart

mi re mi fa# mi re SI / But it’s heavy in your chest

mi mi DO# DO# mi mi re mi fa# mi SI / I try so hard to fight it but it’s hopeless

SI DO# SI / Hopeless

fa# re mi re / You’re hopeless

.

Refrão:

sol la fa# la / Oh father,

la fa# mi re / please father

re re la la fa# mi mi / I’d love to leave you alone

mi re sol fa# re re / But I can’t let you go

sol la fa# la / Oh father,

DO# DO# re / please father

re la la fa# mi / Put the bottle down

mi re mi fa# mi re mi mi fa# / For the love of a daughter

.

la fa# fa# mi re / Don’t you remember

re fa# mi re re / I’m your baby girl

la fa# fa# mi re / How could you push me

la fa# mi fa# / Out of your world

la fa# fa# fa# mi re mi / Lied to your flesh and your blood

re mi fa# re mi fa# / Put your hands on the ones

re mi sol fa# fa# / That you swore you loved

DO# DO# DO# DO# DO# / Don’t you remember

DO# DO# re la la fa# / I’m your baby girl

DO# DO# DO# DO# DO# / How could you throw me

DO# re mi fa# re SI / Right out of your world

la la la la la SI fa# fa# / So young when the pain had begun

re mi fa# re mi fa# re sol la fa# fa# / Now forever afraid of being alone

.

Refrão:

la fa# la / Oh father,

la fa# mi re / please father

re re la la fa# mi mi / I’d love to leave you alone

mi re sol fa# re re / But I can’t let you go

sol la fa# la / Oh father

DO# DO# re / Please father

DO# DO# re / Oh father

sol la fa# la / Please father

re la la fa# mi / Put the bottle down

mi re mi fa# mi re mi mi fa# / For the love of a daughter

re fa# fa# mi re mi mi fa# / For the love of a daughter

.

Obs.: As notas maiúsculas são agudas.

.

Deixe uma Resposta

