Some Nights – Fun.

.

Some Nights – Fun.

.

do do do mi sol sol la la la sol mi do / Some nights, I stay up cashing in my bad luck

la la sol mi re re re / Some nights, I call it a draw

do do do mi sol sol la la la la sol mi do / Some nights, I wish that my lips could build a castle

la la sol sol re re re re / Some nights, I wish they’d just fall off

.

mi sol la la sol fa mi mi sol la la sol / But I still wake up, I still see your ghost

do mi sol la la sol fa mi mi fa mi re fa / Oh lord, I’m still not sure what I stand for

la la sol mi do / What do I stand for?

la la sol mi do / What do I stand for?

la la fa mi re / Most nights, I don’t know…

do re do / Anymore

.

do do do do mi sol la / This is it, boys, this is war

la sol mi sol la do / What are we waiting for?

la sol mi mi fa mi mi mi re sol / Why don’t we break the rules already?

do do do do do do do mi do la / I was never one to believe the hype

la la sol mi mi fa re / Save that for the black and white

do la sol la mi mi mi fa mi / I try twice as hard and I’m half as liked

do sol sol do re mi fa mi re re / But here they come again to jack my style

.

do mi re do / And that’s alright (that’s alright)

do do do fa mi re do la la sol / I found a martyr in my bed tonight

fa fa sol fa mi re re re re do mi re do re do / Stops my bones from wondering just who I am,

mi re do re do / Who I am, who I am

do do do la sol mi / Oh, who am I?

do la do sol / Humm, humm

.

do do do do mi sol sol la la la sol mi do / Well, some nights, I wish that this all would end

do la la la sol mi re re re / Cause I could use some friends for a change

do do do do mi sol sol la la sol mi / And some nights, I’m scared you’ll forget me again

do la la la sol mi re re sol mi re / Some nights, I always win (I always win)

.

mi sol la la sol fa mi mi sol la la sol / But I still wake up, I still see your ghost

do mi sol la la sol fa mi mi fa mi re fa / Oh lord, I’m still not sure what I stand for

la la sol mi do / What do I stand for?

la la sol mi do / What do I stand for?

la la fa mi mi re / Most nights, I don’t know

.

So this is it?
I sold my soul for this?
Washed my hands of that for this?
I miss my mom and dad for this?

.

No, when I see stars
When I see stars, that’s all they are
When I hear songs

do la sol mi re mi re do / Oh come on

do la sol do / So come on

do fa fa mi re do la sol / They sound like a swan, so come on

do la sol / Oh, come on

do si / Oh, come on

mi mi re / Oh, come on

.

do do do do do la do la / Well, this is it, guys, that is all

la sol mi la sol mi sol la mi / Five minutes in and I’m bored again

la sol mi la sol mi sol re mi mi re re do re do si / Ten years of this, I’m not sure if anybody understands

do do do do do do la do la / This one is not for the folks at home

la la la la sol mi la sol mi re / Sorry to leave, mom, I had to go

la sol la la mi sol la mi mi mi re re re re si si / Who the fuck wants to die alone all dried up in the desert sun?

.

do do do fa fa fa sol mi re / My heart is breaking for my sister

do do re re re mi mi / And the con that she called “love”

do do do fa fa sol sol mi mi do / But when I look into my nephews eyes…

do do do do la do / Man, you wouldn’t believe

la do la do do la / The most amazing things

do la do do re / That can come from…

.

re re re mi do / Some terrible nights

re do mi fa re do la sol mi / Ahhh… ahhh ohhh

fa mi la sol mi re si la si / Ahhh ohhh ahhh ohhh

do mi re mi fa mi re la sol mi / Ahhh ohhh ahhh ohhh

fa mi re la sol mi re si la si si la si si la si la sol / Oh woah, oh woah, oh woah, oh oh

do mi mi sol la sol mi sol la sol mi re / Oh woah, oh woah, oh woah, oh oh

do mi mi sol la sol mi sol la si la sol mi re / Oh woah, oh woah, oh woah, oh oh

.

do mi sol la mi la sol mi sol sol la / The other night, you wouldn’t believe the dream

sol sol la sol sol sol sol re / I just had about you and me

do la do la la mi sol la re / I called you up, but we’d both agree

do do re mi fa mi re re do / It’s for the best you didn’t listen

do do re mi fa mi re re do mi re do / It’s for the best we get our distance… oh…

do do re mi fa mi re re do / It’s for the best you didn’t listen

do do re mi fa mi re re do la do re do / It’s for the best we get our distance… oh…

.

Deixe uma Resposta

